Task Permissions

Tasks can have two types of permissions:

  1. Private

  2. Public or visible by everyone in your account

By default, tasks are private. You are the only person who can see tasks you’ve created for yourself.

You can make a task public by selecting the check box when creating/editing a task that says Let everyone see this task.

Public Task

Checking this box makes the task visible to everyone in your Highrise account. This is a great way to let your team see what you're working on.

You can view public tasks by adjusting the filters on your tasks tab:

Not finding what you need? Contact our support team for additional help.

Highrise, our CRM Software