Only the Account Owner can access the account page. How do you know if you're the Account Owner?
In the right hand corner of your account, you will find an
Account & settings link. If you do not see this link, you're not the Account Owner – but you're still important!
The Account Owner is the only person who can access the Account page, upgrade, downgrade, change billing information, access invoices, and cancel the account.
You can find anything related to billing and your Highrise plan on the
Account page. This is where you can view past invoices, update your credit card, and cancel your account.
The link to the
Account, upgrades, billing page is in the top right when you're logged into Highrise.
People will see the name of your account when they're invited to join, when they create a new project, and on their Launchpad. It will also be listed on your invoices.
If you would like to change your account name, you will need our help. Please send us an email and we'll get it adjusted for you.
You can change your account URL following these steps.
At the top of your
Account page, you can see how many users, contacts, cases, and deals you've created, as well as the total file storage you're using.
You can compare these totals to your current plan:
And remember you can upgrade or downgrade your account at any time.
Transfer ownership of the account to someone else by scrolling down to the bottom of your
Account page and click
Transfer ownership to someone else.
You'll find a drop down with all the people in your account. Choose the new owner and click
Make this person the account owner. The ownership transfer takes effect immediately.
If the current owner of your account isn't available, send us an email.